This week in class we learned about the most common file formats to save photos for web, JPEG, GIF, and PNG. We learned what each one is best for and how to optimize them so that they take up the least amount of space and load faster but still have good quality.

We continued working on our Facebook banners for Wheeler Farm and made an additional post for their timeline. With some research and reading we found some great resources to help make an effective banner, like this website, which gives 10 great tips to make people want to click on your ads.

Here is the timeline post I made!

small_ggreason

Aside from banner design we’ve also been learning about HTML through tutorials on Lynda.com. I’m still a bit intimidated by coding but the more I learn about it the less it bothers me. There’s a great open-source program that I’ve been using to practice called Brackets, which is really helpful and easy to learn.